Brutal death metal band Brodequin, named after a French medieval leg crushing torture device, was formed by Jamie Bailey, Mike Bailey and Chad Walls. Their debut album "Instruments of Torture" was self financed but later re-issued by both Ablated Records and Unmatched Brutality Records owned by Brodequin guitar player Mike Bailey.

Brodequin's Jamie Bailey would fill in as a vocalist for Disgorge on their 2002 American and European tour dates. Chad Walls was also relieved of drum duties for Brodequin in 2002 and a permanent replacement was found in Jon Engman of Foetopsy.

Jamie Bailey united with ex-Disgorge vocalist Matti Way, as well as Mike and Jon from Brodequin to found Liturgy in 2003. Brodequin marked a return in December of 2004 with the album 'Methods of Execution', released by Unmatched Brutality Records.

Due to conflicting schedules and obligations Jon Engman and co-founder Mike Bailey elected to remove themselves from Brodequin. As of 2020 the official lineup is Jamie Bailey - Bass/vocals Mike Bailey - Guitar Joaquin Chavez - Guitar and Brennan Shackelford on drums. Mike's live appearances will be limited due to his work schedule.